Suicide Prevention task Force


The Suicide Prevention Task Force of Armstrong County was formed in 2016 as the need for a suicide prevention strategy, outreach and education emerged and was identified by the Armstrong County Human Resource Council.  The Armstrong County Human Resource Council is a network of human service providers who work together to share information, resources, and address the unmet needs of the community. 


With the support from the Armstrong County Human Resource Council, the Task Force was able to train several Human Resource Council members as QPR trainers, to deliver these life saving trainings in the community.   The Task Force also works closely with the Armstrong-Indiana Behavioral and Developmental Health Program in the development and delivery of suicide prevention and intervention services.





For Help

Local Crisis Services

The Open Door                                                 Crisis Hotline  1-877-333-2470

Mobile Crisis services are available 24/7 through the hotline.

Walk-In hours:  Indiana office only; 665 Philadelphia Street, Suite 201  Indiana, PA                                   M-F  8am-8pm; Weekends & Holidays 12pm

Mental Health Services

Armstrong-Indiana Behavioral & Developmental Health Program     724-548-3451

National Crisis Support

Suicide Prevention LIFELINE
1-800-273-TALK (8255)